Skip to content

Coached Swim Session with Leicester Triathlon Club

August 3, 2012

I attended my first training session with the club yesterday which was a coached swim session. Swimming is my weakest discipline but it won’t get any better if I don’t work on it! I was made to feel very welcome and the coached session was very enjoyable.

“Team Brick” – as I proudly named the 5 of us in the training pool were coached on our technique and the lengths did get easier as the lesson progressed and we adjusted to a more correct form, (non bricks made use the main pool).  Of course I have a long way to go, putting in the hours of and going back to the coached sessions again and again and again. 

Today was in the pool of DMU’s new leisure centre today practicing what I had learned and will be back in the DMU pool on Monday.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

