Skip to content

A Return to Some Street Running

July 31, 2012

I went for a street run this morning, my first street run for ages and of course it was cold and wet!  I found the run quite tough even though it was a short one.  I did want to go for just over 4 miles and ended up running 3.1.  I’ll start timing it soon which means I need beg, borrow or find a bargain in relation to the appropriate timer, and then work on getting faster. I won’t make any plans to increase the distance for the time being, unless I have a day where I feel totally on fire and just want to run for longer.

Dr. J and I won’t be able to train together as he’s soon to be almost on the other side of the world working overseas and doing his own training.  But we are going to be checking in with each other frequently via the power of the internet.  I had an update from him today which included tales of cycle training and falling in sheep poo!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

