Skip to content

Some Baby Steps Forward

July 30, 2012

Today I paid up my membership to the Leicester Triathlon Club.   I also joined the online Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness forum. 

I trained for all my previous running events on my own but I think it’s time to get involved in, and be a part of, some fitness communities.   I hope doing so will help me win my age old (losing) battle with consistency too. 

I’m looking forward to meeting the peeps at the Leicester Triathlon Club and getting involved in some group training.  I guess my fear is I’m going to be really rubbish at training sessions but everyone has to start somewhere.

Being part of the online Vegan Bodybuilding & Fitness forum will help me connect with fitties that understand my vegan choices and there will be people there with a wealth of information when it comes to tweaking my diet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

